FAYETTE COUNTY BOARD OF DD JANUARY 9, 2019 DM OPGANIZATIONAL BOARD MEET

5:30 PM ORGANIZATIONAL BOARD MEETING LOCATION: Fayette County Board of DD

The Fayette County Board of Developmental Disabilities met for Organizational Meeting at 5:33 pm Wednesday, January 09, 2019 at Fayette County Board of Developmental Disabilities. Board Members present: Larry Mayer, Alice Craig, Janelle Mead, Mitchell Kirby, David Sanders, Cody Kirkpatrick and Mark Heiny.

Others present were Debra Buccilla, Superintendent, Sherry Burns, Ex. Administrative Assistant, Lori Moore, Business Director, Larry Gray, Operations Director, Elizabeth Brennfleck, Human Resource Director, Suzie Janasov, Early Childhood Director and Jan Cobb, Nurse.

ROLL CALL: Cody Kirkpatrick, present; Larry Mayer, present; Alice Craig, present; Janelle Mead, present, David Sanders, present, Mark Heiny, present

Reappointment of Mark Heiny and New Member Mitchell Kirby by Judge Bender.

Declaration of Eligibility was signed and dated by all board members.

Election of Officers

President: Larry Mayer was nominated

A motion was made by Cody Kirkpatrick, seconded by Mark Heiny for Larry Mayer to become President of the FCBDD for 2019.

Vice President: Janelle Mead was nominated

A motion was made by Alice Craig, seconded by Mark Heiny for Janelle Mead to become Vice President of the FCBDD for 2019.

Secretary: Alice Craig was nominated

A motion was made by Mark Heiny, seconded by Cody Kirkpatrick for Alice Craig to become Secretary of the FCBDD for 2019.

Roll Call. All yea. Motion carried.

Janelle Mead, yea; Mitchell Kirby, yea; Cody Kirkpatrick, yea; Alice Craig, yea; Mark Heiny, yea; David Sanders, yea; Larry Mayer, yea.

2019 Fayette County Board Meeting Calendar

A motion was made by Cody Kirkpatrick, seconded by Mark Heiny to approve the 2019 Fayette County Board Meeting Calendar. All yea. Motion carried.

Janelle Mead, yea; Mitchell Kirby, yea; Cody Kirkpatrick, yea; Alice Craig, yea; Mark Heiny, yea; David Sanders, yea; Larry Mayer, yea.

Reaffirm the Mission Statement: We offer quality programs and coordinate available services so that people we serve may realize their dreams and actively contribute to their community.

A motion was made by Janelle Mead seconded by Mitchell Kirby to reaffirm the current Mission Statement. Roll Call. All yea. Motion carried.

Janelle Mead, yea; Mitchell Kirby, yea; Cody Kirkpatrick, yea; Alice Craig, yea; Mark Heiny, yea; David Sanders, yea; Larry Mayer, yea.

Reaffirm the current Fayette Board Policies

A motion was made by Janelle Mead, seconded by Mitchell Kirby to reaffirm the current FCBDD Board Policies for 2019. Roll Call. All yea. Motion carried.

Janelle Mead, yea; Mitchell Kirby, yea; Cody Kirkpatrick, yea; Alice Craig, yea; Mark Heiny, yea; David Sanders, yea; Larry Mayer, yea.

Assignment of Board Members to Board Committee

Ethics Committee: Janelle Mead, Cody Kirkpatrick, Alice Craig

Assignment of Board Members to Superintendent Committee

Finance: David Sanders, Larry Mayer, Mark Heiny

Programs: Janelle Mead, Mitchell Kirby, Mark Heiny

Personnel: Mitchell Kirby, David Sanders, Alice Craig

Operations: Larry Mayer, Cody Kirkpatrick, David Sanders

Prepared by: Sherry Burns, Ex. Administrative Assistant

Cody Kirkpatrick made a motion to approve the committees the for 2019, seconded by Janelle mead. Roll call. All yea. Motion carried.

Janelle Mead, yea; Mitchell Kirby, yea; Cody Kirkpatrick, yea; Alice Craig, yea; Mark Heiny, yea; David Sanders, yea; Larry Mayer, yea.

Approval to provide public notice of all Board meetings as required by ORC 121.22

A motion was made by Janelle Mead, seconded by Cody Kirkpatrick for approval to provide notice of all Board meetings as required by ORC 121.22. All yea. Motion carried

Janelle Mead, yea; Mitchell Kirby, yea; Cody Kirkpatrick, yea; Alice Craig, yea; Mark Heiny, yea; David Sanders, yea; Larry Mayer, yea.

At 5:45 pm, Larry Mayer, President adjourned the Organizational Meeting to enter into the Regularly Scheduled January Board Meeting.

Larry Mayer, President	Alice Craig, Secretary